Monday, February 23, 2009

so aruba it is...

So last post I was really pissed off because we weren't going to aruba.
We searched and searched on what to do. Mom finally said if she wants to go take her, I will watch the kids, as long as it a long weekend. NICE!!
So now we start looking for us going, of course since its only like 5 weeks til, we can not get out on the day we want to go, or cant get back when we want. Prices are still crazy...

finally presidents day we find a ok price all inclusive, leaving 22nd comming home on the 26. (wanted to go on 19= come home on the 24th) well as long as we are going,

We booked it, I am so excited, but also nervouse leaving the kids. I said that to rob, I guess when you finally become parents you start to thing about things like that!

So now try and get ready for aruba.... yippie!

Thursday, February 12, 2009

men, and what is wrong with them?

ugh, the subject of men, and what is wrong with them!

My 40th birthday is coming up quickly. Last year rob said something about throwing me a party at a restarant we both love. It seems that it fell threw. Kinda of glad do not like being the center of attention.

Now it came out a few weeks ago, that he was going to take me away. He kinda asked what I would like to do. Of course I said I want to go to aruba. Or basiclly a island!

So he is working on this, in the mean time I get move in depts. So I told him better make sure ok to go away. He does and its all ok.

My first clue given to me was my last day of work would be march 17, and first day back would be march 30, nice no?

It kinda comes up that we are not going to aruba, (he thinks its too costly for us) Kinda makes mention that the kids might need passports> Having me thinking we are still going to an island someplace. Ok good.

Now I really start thinking about it.. and say to him aruba, he says no, I say are we leaving the contanental usa? He says no. So now I know where we are going FLA! I am kinda of pissed off about that. (he has family there) Now is this how I want to spend my vacation with family? in FLA?

So last night I say there are three things that will really piss me off about this trip, he says what so I do not make any mistakes because its not booked yet. I told him to figure them out! I end up telling him.
1) mets (spring training) he says no.
2) relativies (says could be) (so now I really know we are going to fla)
3) anyone going with us. (yes says yes but she isn't staying with us)(WTF?????) (she is afraid to fly) again WTF???

He spills all the beans, we would be staying within a quick drive from her, i am sure she would be in on some of our outings...we aren't at the beach, some place called springer island?
does this man listen to me at all??? its my birthday, and i would think he would want to please me for my birthday.

We had a bit of a blow out, I am pissed off as he is also!

I told him he didn't listen to me one bit, he said we can not afford aruba, i said well according to you we will never be able to. and he said you are proably right.
I am so tired of hearing that..
He said we go to aruba for 3 days with carol, and I will stay home with the kids.. NOT THE POINT i told him, i don't want to go there with her, I want to go with you.

why is it that he can not listen.
I am at the point to tell him to go on vacation with his mother, and I will stay home with the kids...
Wonder how she got thrown into the mix?!!?!?
"Will men ever listen?"

Friday, February 6, 2009

unbelievable!

Well yesteday I was told that I will be moving dept at my job.And there reason was because I have banking background. What kinda of shit is that? How its good to know more jobs, blah blah blah..... To say the least I am totally pissed off. Oh where to being on this one. Of the 5 other workers in my dept. As they all sit back and say ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh it wasn't me.... Three of them have less time in the dept then me, one of which has been with the company less time. Why wasn't one of them chosen? No it was me that they chose! I do not want to work for that supervior, total b-tch. I don't want to do what that dept does. I love what I do now.
And I also have to go back to the old discusting building. They so tried to sugar coat the whole thing, I know I should be glad to have a job with the way the ecomonany is going. But If you hate what you are doing, you don't even want to get out to go to work. Maybe I don't suck enough ass,(not happening!) Maybe I speak the wrong language. Who knows. I don't have to like this and I am not going to. Maybe they are trying to push me out, make me quit for hating my job. I just don't know what to think, nor do I believe anything anyone says....
My supervisor, who happens to be my sister sil, said she had no say in it. Not sure If I believe that either. Right now I so feel like an outsider.

Tuesday, February 3, 2009

Trying my hand at this

Well I use to journal alot, but for some reason stopped.
Well I have two children, Nickolas who just turned 3 on 1-31-09, and Mackenzie, who was born 5-31-08.
I really never thought that I would never have children. I guess better late then never. I really would like one more, but I am sure that isn't in the cards! Which makes me very sad! The though of never being pg again makes me sad. Maybe if my cards had been dealt a different way, maybe I would be able, or had one more. Maybe the dh will give in, (doubt that!)
I was married once before, which was probaly a mistake, now looking back on it. However, if I hadn't married back then, I would have never met my current dh.
I guess the saying is true everything happens for a reason.
40 is slowly sneaking up on me. Which is kinda of scary. How did I turn around one day and 40 was stairing me in the face?!?!?
I work full time, for an overseas freight consuladator. I like what I do. It's crazy sometimes here, but I like it.