Monday, November 15, 2010

a long 18 hours.....

Friday morning, rob woke up with a pain in his side. He is thinking and saying gas.... Me on the other hand is thinking gallbladder. I tell him if it keeps up to call the Dr. I talk to him later on, still has the pain, is afraid to eat anything. But he does have a call into the doctor. Hears back from the Dr, they can't see him until Tues. ummmm hey asshole I have this pain in my side that is not going away! And you can't see me til then. In return they tell him to take Tylenol, the Dr is on call all weekend, and if it gets bad to go to the emergency room. (yea no shit Sherlock...) rob leaves work early, and comes home and takes a nap.
Fast forward to when I get home.. Yup we ended up at the hospital. They did blood work, urine sample. The Dr came in... felt around where the pain was, rob about jumped out of the bed. Dr orders a ultrasound. Now we have to wait for the tech to come in. Finally get that done, and blood works comes back fine, in the ultrasound all they see is his kidney on the left is a bit inflamed. But pain in on the right. Dr now orders a Cat scan. You know the hospital is hurry up and wait. Finally about 10pm (we got there about 6:30) that they haven't even sent down the stuff for him to drink, that I might as well go home and get some sleep, because the test could take a min of 4 hrs. (so that means they could call me at 2am to pick him up.)
It also means that I have to have my mom stay with me, because if i do have to leave I have to have someone to stay with the kids. I finally get to bed about 11. Of course the head will not turn off, and I am up til at least 12;15.. only for the phone to ring at 1am.
It was the hospital, they were transferring rob to overlook, it was his appendix. Up there he was going to see the Sergent and see what he had to say... It took forever for me to fall back asleep again.. it was after 2 when i finally did.
Only for the phone to ring at 6am. It was rob, and they were prepping him for surgery. The kids were up so they got to talk to him. (They were very upset when we left to go to the hospital!)
Dr called at 710 that the surgery was over and everything was OK. They caught it at the Begin stage of it. That he would probably be ready to go home with in 4 hours.. WTF? Don't these hospitals keep you for anything these days??!??!?!?

I know I missed a few days,, but I think I was a bit buzy.. and tired!!!!

Wednesday, November 10, 2010

uuughhhhhhh........ really!

Why is it that men have to tell you everything under the sun about everyone, that you could give a shit less about! But the moment you try and tell them something, they act as if you are bothering them!?!?!??!

This happen tonight. So I don't even bother going on about my short tail! Only makes me pissed off.

Wow can you believe this is my 5 post in a row.. Now don't fall out of your chair!

Still no bites on my craigslist stuff.. really thinking about putting them on eBay. I don't want to just give them away. In less that is my last option.

Wonder how my stuff is doing at the consignment shop?
Trying to build up that Aruba account.

Santa arrives at the mall tomorrow. Not sure if we are going or not.......

Til tomorrow.....

Tuesday, November 9, 2010

One day closer....

.....to Friday!
and fourth day in a row of posting! yippie for me...
Now don't fall down.
rob working tonight, kids driving me crazy. Goodness if they only listened when you spoke to them, things would go so much more smoothly!

I have been free cycling allot. Just stuff that can not sell, but good enough for someone that needs it. Mostly kids clothes. Today i put out two bags to be picked up. A bag of girls clothes, and a pair of boys pj. The girl with the girls clothes took both bags..UGHHH!!! now have to wait to see if she is going to bring back the other bag, so I can get it to the other lady! I always put names on the bag, if I put out more then one, well this time I didn't, I guess lesson learned!

I have to get to moms to do some free cycling and craigslist for her too.

No bites on my craigslist stuff, its all carter pajamas. I might just go ahead and list them on eBay and see what happens there. I think they are having list 100 things for free. I think I only have five lots to put on. Might be on the to do with this weekend.

Nickolas and Alexander are going to have a play date on Saturday afternoon, while Jr goes to a birthday party. Will have to figure out something for them to do. I was to have a play date this past Saturday, but that fell apart.

Making pulled pork in the crock pot tomorrow. It always turns out good.

Well hopefully tomorrow will bring another post... and five days in a row....

Monday, November 8, 2010

glorious Monday..... yea right

Monday Monday, cant stand that day...
yup its Monday once as gain. Rainy cold, just plain miserable! It's not even winter and its cold. To top if off with dst, it was almost dark when I got out of work tonight. I cant stand that!
I hear the winter is going to be cold and snowy! Two words I hate!
Trying to figure out what is happening with going to Aruba. Trying to figure out how its going to work. I don't want it to be pushed aside. Which I am afraid is going to happen. I am doing everything I can do make money to pay for it. I have stuff at the kids consignment shop, craigslist, in December I will be bring a bunch of stuff to the ladies consignment shop.
ughhhhhhh
Monday Monday can't stand that day.........

Sunday, November 7, 2010

a lazy sunday.....

Lazy Sunday at home for once. Well not lazy. Feels like this usually doesn't happen, usually we are always on the run. Always something to do, always something that needs to be done. Never ending.
Belgian waffles for breakfast, Big pot of sauce made, and some mini muffin brownies. Cleaned up the kids toys in the living room for like the zillionth time! Hair cuts for rob, and Nick, and trimmed MacKenzie bangs. (yea but momma didn't get a hair cut...)
Hit up AC Moore's for there 25 percent off night.
Ah and now its time for bed, that means Monday is just around the corner. Why is it that the weekend goes so fast, and the week just inches buy???? YUCK!

Saturday, November 6, 2010

wow...

boy can you say I am bad about posting? I really wish I could get on at work, so I could post there. This summer we went drove to Florida. It was fun, I am surprised that the drive went as well as it did.
We stopped in Virgina the first night, and Savannah the second night. Finally we made it to Jax. WE got to see Lara, and Chris, and Aiden. We went to the jax zoo, and the alligator farm. WE went out to dinner with them. So we stayed tonight's in Jax. I wish we would have chosen the other location of the hotel. We didn't because it was a bit more expensive. the one we didn't choose was in a much better location. We must have driven around for over an hour looking for a ice cream store.. can you believe we are in Florida, and cant find a friggen ice cream store???
to be continued..........

Tuesday, April 27, 2010

Well I cant believe I haven't posted since sept.. I cant get on here at work, and at night I either forget to come here, or am too tired to think about comming her. I should really just type an email at work to post here then just copy in. Hummm maybe I will try that...
Cant believe my baby turned 4 in jan, and Mackenzie is almost 2 .

I really need to be better about posting here. Even if its something short.

We are planning a trip to Fla the day after nickolas gets out of school. We are going to drive.
We are going to stop and see lara, in jacksonville, then to tampa, to go to busch gardens, then up to orlando to stay with robs cousin, and we will hit sea world there. I think the kids should enjoy..
Now to just get everything hammered out.
Well try and get back soon.